Wu Chun biography reveals private burdens, hopes and dreams

20 Oct
Wu Chun posing with his biography, ‘Ignite Courage’, and a promotional banner for it, during the press conference held on Thursday. Picture: BT/Ammirul Adnan

Wu Chun posing with his biography, ‘Ignite Courage’, and a promotional banner for it, during the press conference held on Thursday. Picture: BT/Ammirul Adnan

Ammirul Adnan

BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN

Saturday, October 19, 2013

WU CHUN, Brunei’s very own multi-hyphenate superstar can now add “author” to his list of accomplishments, with the launch of his self-penned biography, Ignite Courage.

A press conference was held at the new wing of Fitness Zone Kiulap on Thursday to officially launch the Mandarin-language book, which tells the story of Wu Chun’s life, from start to present.

According to Wu Chun, the book took him three years to complete.

“I was 30, and one day I woke up and just felt like writing and planning my future. I got carried away and this is the result.”

Wu Chun said that he has printed and distributed about 20,000 books, which have sold out quickly.

“The money from sales of the book will be donated to charity organisations in Taiwan, Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei. Locally, the money will be donated to a cancer organisation, which is close to my heart because my late mother was a cancer victim,” expressed Chun.

When asked about what people should expect from the book, he said, “34 years of my life.”

Wu Chun posing with his book ‘Ignite Courage’ and a banner of his book cover during the press acoouncement of his book. Picture: BT/Ammirul Adnan

Wu Chun posing with his book ‘Ignite Courage’ and a banner of his book cover during the press acoouncement of his book. Picture: BT/Ammirul Adnan

Ignite Courage pulls readers into Wu Chun’s world, learning about his life — the dreams, courage, excitement, happiness and failures that have transformed him into someone who truly understands what life is all about.

Wu Chun’s biggest fans will appreciate the quirky facts about the star featured in the book, which include the age he was when he first fell in love, the number of pictures in his iPhoto album, and the number of Nike Air Jordans he owns, among others.

The book also features photographs taken from Wu Chun’s personal collection.

“These pictures are all taken by me or taken for me. These are my memories and I want to share them.”

At the press conference, Wu Chun also opened up about life as a husband and a father, which is also featured in the book over two to three pages.

“This was a last minute decision. I revealed my status as being married and having children because I felt like it was time. After I announced it, it felt like a huge weight had been taken off my shoulders. This was the only thing I kept secret from my fans… now they know everything about me and it feels good.”

The English-language version of Ignite Courage will be produced in the future, so that Wu Chun can also reach out to his English-speaking fans.

Ignite Courage by Wu Chun is currently available at any Fitness Zone outlet.

Source: The Brunei Times

Leave a Reply

