Weight losers laud fitness programme

8 Dec
Fitness Zone - Weight losers laud fitness programme

Wu Chun with the winners in the First National Weight Loss Programme Competition in Brunei Darussalam. – FITNESS ZONE

The B.Fit Challenge, an eight-week competition held in October and November 2012, was joined by 50 participants. The competition was the First National Weight Loss Programme Competition in Brunei Darussalam, according to a press release.

Those who participated had their own lives touched and they changed their lifestyle due to the self- proclamation “I wanted to improve my quality of life”.

The grand champion of the B.Fit Challenge Competition, Abdul Azim bin Hj Ibrahim said, “No matter what happens, I know I will never give up anything in life. I never believed that life could be this good. It’s never too late to start and anything is possible, so I will never go back to how I was before.”

The participants put their best foot forward to challenge their own capabilities and to be role models of the programme, and ended up being ambassadors of the B.Fit Challenge for the nation.

Ak Muhd Hasyim bin Pg Shamsudin, one of the 10 B.Fit Challenge finalists, said, “Fitness Zone coaches taught us that we are in control. That we are responsible for everything that we do and the life we create for ourselves. Exercise is now one way of releasing my stress. I find working out in a health club is quite therapeutic. At the end of my workout, I feel fantastic knowing that I have done something healthy and positive for myself!”

Through the inaugural event, Fitness Zone, the No 1 health club in Brunei which designed the programme, achieved yet a new milestone in the history of the country, according to its Managing Director, Wu Chun.

“We had six months of preparation before B.FIT kicked off and we wanted to see everybody succeed in their lives. We wanted to surround them with people who will stop them from falling and help them to fly,” he said.

Norazalina Hj Panjang, another finalist, said, “I told myself that, if I wanted to achieve my fitness goal, it’s crucial that I surround myself with positive and supportive people. I am so grateful to meet all the Fitness Zone coaches. They went the extra mile just for me and the rest of the participants.”

The majority of the B.Fit Challenge contestants lost 10kg to 22kg in body weight during the programme.

Sorce: Borneo Bulletin

Leave a Reply

